Web CMS

RedDot Is Up to Something

I’d like to tell you more, but it’s under an embargo. What’s the point of this post you ask? There’s not one 😉

Except the fact that Open Text/RedDot and their PR lads from McKenzie Worldwide need to get their shit together and stop rescheduling my briefing with them about the upcoming new release, which they’ve done at least 5 times already. Maybe, more — I simply lost count. I realize it may be difficult to coordinate two people’s schedules. But several times in a row? That’s just bad business. Especially, after strong promises like “No more changes, I swear.”

From what I know so far, it looks like Open Text will be launching a major new release of its RedDot Web CMS child. More to come on October 29 (if I ever get a chance to talk to RedDot/Open Text spokespeople).

Standard

Leave a Reply

