Enterprise CMS, Enterprise Content Management, Web CMS, Web Content Management

Day’s New CRX Releases Empower Developers and Enterprises

Chatted with Day’s Kevin Cochrane about the announcement early this week. Of course, took me a bit longer to get the news out than I expected. Was a bit busy with infrastructure designs, trainings, project timelines, unavailable resources, lost baggage and other exciting disasters.

Will refer you to CMSWire for this one — there’s a lot more details in that piece I wrote. Just as a side note, I am really curious to see how Day’s new CRX editions will impact the entire content management market, including traditional, open source and SaaS CMS vendors. There is a lot of power in what Day is now offering. Twitter messages indicate that Day’s competition is already afraid of Day keeping them “too busy” this year. Cool stuff😉

On the other hand, I am also concerned about Day CQ5, which I also covered before. But I guess Nüscheler’s bright mind has got it all figured out.

Oh, and another piece of news from Day, which I normally would not have any interest in, but it was a really feel-good, heart-warming story (I could use one of those with my laptop powerstrip sitting in the bag Delta lost on my flight to SD from GA😉 ) Couldn’t pass on it. Also referring to full coverage of that on CMSWire.

Day Opens Up, Empowers Developers With New CRX Releases

Day Software Awards First JCR Cup Winner (congrats, Russell Toris. I am sure you’re on cloud 9😉 )

Standard

2 thoughts on “Day’s New CRX Releases Empower Developers and Enterprises

  1. Pingback: Day’s CQ 5.2: DAM and Social Collab Feast « Irina Guseva: Random Thoughts on CMS, WCM, ECM and Other Acronyms

  2. Pingback: Day Gets a New Captain in the Board of Directors « Irina Guseva: Random Thoughts on CMS, WCM, ECM and Other Acronyms

Leave a Reply

